#Writers 2- Peter Fynn- Lover’s Call


yh this is my big brother ( truly gay yh i know) doing his bit for Christ and the second to be featured in #Writers.

you can find more poems on his blog https://bkpaf.wordpress.com/

Enjoy

 

His is the voice that whispers “It’ll be okay”

His are the words that soothe a troubled mind, a worried heart, a distressed soul

His are the actions that prove my faith, that secure my salvation, that grant my redemption

His was the sacrifice to pay for my sins forever

 

He is the one with holes in his hands and feet.

His is the irony of something vile birthing something sweet.

His is a true lover’s call!

 

No greater love can one show than to place his life down for his brother,

and it’s in the songs today like it’s nothing to cause a shudder,

when one sings “I’ll die for you, out of my love for you” even if it’s true let me ask this;

Would you still die for her, if the one that’s killing you is the very one you kiss?

 

His is the voice that whispers “I’m here, just let me in!”

His is the blood that paid in excess for your redemption!

His are the actions granting reconciliation,

His the purchase of salvation,

His is the plea for you to accept Him.

His is the plea for you to be accepted in.

His is a true lover’s call

Jesus loves you and is calling…

What’s your response?

Leave a comment

Search